Christmas on the Line (poem)

Tim Anderson
5 min readDec 19, 2021

it was definitely about time…

End of the Line. ©Will James (composite by Tim Anderson)

As my luck would have it, there was a note on my other pillow, when I rolled over and awake after a very fitful night’s sleep.

“Sorry I put you though this, again!” She wrote. “I should have told you the truth sooner about your next post on Medium.”

Scratching my stubbled chin, I kept reading.

“As you have probably guessed the new poem was in there, but it was only the title, not the poem. Further, it is a poem you wrote a few years back.”

So, with a bit of remorse for what I didn’t do, the title of the poem is Christmas on the Line.” Me…

At this point, I certainly didn’t want to dig through piles of poems and shreds of notes to find that poem. I did what any self-respecting writer would do… I did a search on my system. Sure enough, She was right!

Although it is not in the style of what I am writing at this time, I think it fits for the season and our lives.

There is a good lesson here: What or who you depend on to guide you along the tumultuous path of a life doesn’t have all the answers. Every once-in-a-while you have to take the “next” step.

Christmas on the Line

--

--

Tim Anderson

Tim Anderson is a writer/artist/photographer. Writer | Photographer | Poet | Follow link to read his posts... https://timanderson-16683.medium.com/membership.