It’s a Weed!

Tim Anderson
1 min readAug 8, 2022

it’s a lesson…

It’s a Weed!

They often say
if you do this
this will happen
and if you follow
my advice
this will happen
or this…

If, however,
you read
that newest book
the way
would certainly be clear
for you
to accomplish
great things
no matter
your current
situation.

Sitting on
The Bench
this morning
she tapped my left shoulder
and asked,
“What about that weed,
over there.”

I turned my head
and gave it a look.

“It’s a weed.”

“I know,”
she replied
as she turned
to give it another look.

“But think
what it has been through
and what it has learned
without
paying a cent.”

“It’s a weed.”

--

--

Tim Anderson

Tim Anderson is a writer/artist/photographer. Writer | Photographer | Poet | Follow link to read his posts... https://timanderson-16683.medium.com/membership.